Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Tags :

Indonesia Competition Commission (ICC) will again grant award to the Central Government/Ministry and Provincial Governments at the ICC Award arena. The 2021 ICC Award constitutes the second year for ICC to appreciate the supports and efforts of the government in boosting the values of fair business competition as intended in Law 5/1999 and creating the implementation of fair micro, small, and medium enterprise (MSME) partnership based on Law 20/2008 and Government Regulation (PP) 7/2021. The said presentation event will be held in Jakarta in the mid December 2021.

The award will later be granted to the Central Government/Ministry and Provincial Government deemed successful in promoting business competition performance and best contributing to the two main roles of ICC, namely as the supervisor of business competition and the supervisor of the implementation of the MSME partnership. The assessment processes have been conducted since September 2021 quantitatively and qualitatively with respondents from 34 provinces in Indonesia. The said assessment is based on the value of the Competition Index as well as an independent assessment based on the coordination and harmonization of the existing policies, particularly the adoption of the principles of fair business competition in the economic policies as well as the improvement of the growth and development of micro, small, and medium enterprises that can be beneficial and effective for the public.

Berdasarkan proses penilaian tersebut, ICC telah menyusun berbagai nomine atau calon penerima ICC Award 2021 untuk bidang persaingan usaha dan pelaksanaan kemitraan UMKM sebagai berikut: Based on the said assessment processes, ICC has prepared several nominees or candidates for the 2021 ICC Award recipients for the category of business competition and the implementation of MSME partnership as follows:

  1. For Central Government or Ministries, there are 11 (eleven) nominees, namely the Ministry of Trade, the Ministry of Communications and Information, the Coordinating Ministry for Economic Affairs, the Ministry of Finance, the Ministry of Public Works and Public Housing, the Ministry of Industry, the Ministry of Agriculture, the Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy, the Ministry of State-Owned Enterprises, the Ministry of Cooperatives and Small and Medium Enterprises, and the Ministry of Transportation.
  2. For Provincial Governments, there are 9 (nine) nominees, namely the Provincial Government of North Sumatra, the Provincial Government of Lampung, the Provincial Government of DKI Jakarta, the Provincial Government of West Java, the Provincial Government of Central Java, the Provincial Government of East Java, the Provincial Government of D.I. Yogyakarta, the Provincial Government of Bali, and the Provincial Government of East Kalimantan.

The recipients of the ICC Award based on the results of comprehensive assessments will be announced at the presentation event on December 14, 2021 at 09:00 West Indonesia Time (WIB) and can be watched through the YouTube channel of ICC.