KPPU’s Commissioners for the Office Term of 2018 – 2023.

KPPU has received a presidential decision on the appointment of nine new KPPU’s commissioners, which is the ‘Presidential Decision Number 81/P 2018’ on Friday (27 April 2018). The appointees, whose terms run from 2018 until 2023, are as follows:
  1. Afif Hasbullah
  2. Chandra Setiawan
  3. Dinni Melanie
  4. Guntur Syahputra Saragih
  5. Harry Agustanto
  6. Kodrat Wibowo
  7. Kurnia Toha
  8. Ukay Karyadi
  9. Yudi Hidayat
The KPPU’s commissioners whose terms expired in 2017 are as follows:
  1. Muhammad Nawir Messi
  2. Tresna Priyana Soemardi
  3. Sukarmi
  4. Muhammad Syarkawi Rauf
  5. Munrokhim Misanam
  6. Saidah Sakwan
  7. R. Kurnia Sya’ranie
  8. Chandra Setiawan
  9. Kamser Lumbanradja
As a follow up to the Presidential Decision, the Commissioners for the period of 2018 – 2023 was inaugurated by the President of Republic of Indonesia, H.E. Joko Widodo, on 2nd of May 2018 in the Presidential Palace. At the following day, the Commissioners held a closed meeting for the election of Chairman and Vice Chairman of KPPU, which resulted in the appointment of Mr. Kurnia Toha, S.H., LL.M., Ph.D as the Chairman of KPPU and Mr. Ukay Karyadi as the Vice Chairman of KPPU, for the period of May 2018 – December 2020.